4-H Committees/Minutes

Lapeer County 4-H Council Members - 2016-2017 4-H Year (3rd Monday at 7:00 p.m.)

Tiffany Weiss - (2017) President

Marie Curell - (2018) Treasurer

Rae Haskins - (2017) Secretary

Jodi Conley (2016)

Jennifer Dahn (2016)

Tammy Dockham (2016)

Thresa Schumitsch (2018)


Ashley Gibbs - Vice President

Kayla Aboukarroum

Adult members elected at Annual Council meeting in October. Youth elected yearly at the Eastern Michigan Fair in August. Youth members serve a one-year term. Youth and adult members begin terms in November. If current youth members cannot serve out their term until November, newly elected youth members will take office in September rather than November. 

Committee Minutes and Officers (minutes will be posted beginning with the 2016-2017 4-H year, check back in October for September minutes)

Livestock (2nd Monday 7:30 p.m.)
*Presiden & Gen. Livestock Supt. - Liz Schapman *President - Marie Curell
*Vice President - Andrea Mette *Vice President - Heather Hall
*Treasurer - Virginia Ankley *Secretary - Michelle Peel
*Secretary - Michelle Peel *Treasurer - Julie Slack
Minutes: November 2016 September 2016 *Superintendents - Michelle Peel, Steve Hansen
Minutes: September 2016
Beef Dogs
*President - John Howell *President - Jodi Conley
*Vice President - Jake Newton *Vice President - Shelby Hudson
*Treasurer - Shelly Swain *Treasurer - Jennifer Dahn, Dawn Hudson
*Secretary -  *Secretary - Kathryn Decou
*Superintendent - Liz Schapman *Superintendents - Chris Campbell, Jodi Conley
Feeder Superintendent - Scott Wetherford; Cloverbuds - Julie Slack Minutes: October 2016
Goats Horses (3rd Wed. at 7 p.m.)
*President - Cindy Headrick *President -Courtney Workman
*Vice President - Liz Schumitsch *Vice President - Tiffany Howell
*Secretary - Lea Rood *Treasurer - Sarah VandenBerghe
*Treasurer - Thresa Schumitsch *Secretary - Cindy Kapushinski
*Superintendents - Cindy Headrick, Thresa Schumitsch *Superintendents - Larissa Pettit, Mike Lewiski
Minutes: October 2016 June 2016 *Point Secretary - Barb Linck
Minutes: September 2016
Poultry Auction Committee
*President - Kelly Cusson *President - Joe Suma
*Vice President - Noah Schumitsch *Vice President -Mark Monson
*Secretary - Andrea Mette *Secretary - Jean Kreiner
*Treasurer - Mary Rayl  *Treasurer - Dyle Henning
*Superintendents - Mary Rayl; Market Superintendent - Andrea Mette
Minutes: November 2016 September 2016
Sheep Rabbits
*President - Carlene Turrell *President - Tiffany Weiss 
*Vice President - Erika Stroman *Vice President - Dennis Keefer
*Treasurer - Danyelle Howland *Sec/Treasurer - Nancy Boxey
*Secretary - Linda O’Connell *Superintendent - Tiffany Weiss
*Superintendents - Lin Gravlin, Carlene Turrell Minutes: June 2016


Return to Lapeer County