4-H Advisory Council

The Bay County 4-H Advisory Council is comprised of members and leaders enrolled in 4-H. The council provides leadership and direction for 4-H Youth Programs activities and events in Bay County. The council also awards financial scholarships for members to attend local and state educational programs and events.

The current officers for the Bay County 4-H Advisory Council include:

President: Margo Hernden
Vice President: Melissa Ruple
Secretary: Darlene LaBean
Treasurer: Amy Sylvester

Teen Representatives:
Kaitlyn Burgess
Jannah LaBean
Tristen Julian

If you are interested in filling a vacant spot, contact MSU Extension - Bay County at (989) 895-4025, or e-mail Holly Julian at  .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)  

Forms and Downloads

4-H Council Scholarship Form

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Minutes of Advisory Council meetings for the current calendar year are available by contacting MSU Extension Bay County. For past years’ documents, call MSU Extension - Bay Couny Office.

Meeting Schedule - 6:00 p.m. MSU Extension Bay County office
  • January 25, 2018
  • February 22, 2018
  • March 22, 2018
  • April 26, 2018
  • May 24, 2018
  • June 28, 2018
  • August 23, 2018
  • September 27, 2018
  • October 25, 2018
  • November/December - To Be Determined